Homepage Photo Slideshow 1 Homepage Photo Slideshow 2 Homepage Photo Slideshow 3 Homepage Photo Slideshow 4 Homepage Photo Slideshow 5 Homepage Photo Slideshow 6 Homepage Photo Slideshow 7

Frederick Presbyterian Church (USA), located in downtown historic Frederick at 115 West Second Street, is a congregation committed to alive, participatory worship; local and world-wide missions; and opportunities for all ages to grow. All are welcome.

 

Holy Week at FPC

Please join us as we recall Christ's passion, His death and resurrection. All are welcome.

Palm Sunday, April 13: 10.30 am Worship begins with an outdoor congregational procession.

Tuesday, April 15: 9.30 am Stations of the Cross

Wednesday, April 16: 6.30 am Morning Prayer

Maundy Thursday, April 17: 7.30 pm Worship recalling Jesus’s Last Supper and the washing of his friends’ feet.

Good Friday, April 18: 7.30 pm Solemn Worship
remembering Christ’s final hours on Earth.

Easter Sunday, April 20: 9.45 am Children’s egg hunt -- bring a basket and a child!

10.30 am: Rejoice! Jesus is Risen! Worship in Word and Sacrament celebrating the Resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ.

More Highlights

Service Times

9:30am Sunday School
During Academic Year
10:30am Worship
Valet Parking Available
After Worship Time for Fellowship

Upcoming Events

Wed Apr 16 6:30am Morning Prayer
Wed Apr 16 6:30pm Open Door
Wed Apr 16 7:00pm Wednesday Night Study
Thu Apr 17 6:45pm FPC Family Supper
Thu Apr 17 7:30pm Maundy Thursday Worship
Fri Apr 18 7:30pm Good Friday Worship
Sat Apr 19 9:00am Women's Fellowship Breakfast at Airways Inn

Sun April 20 -

Easter Sunday

9:45 am: Children's Easter Egg Hunt

10:30 am: Worship. Hallelujah! Christ is Risen!

Tue Apr 22 7:00pm Tuesday Night Study
Wed Apr 23 6:30pm Open Door
Wed Apr 23 7:00pm Wednesday Night Study
Thu Apr 24 11:30a Prime Timers at Cracker Barrel Restaurant
Sat Apr 26 8:30am Men's Fellowship Breakfast at Airways Inn

 

  ©2011 Frederick Presbyterian Church  •  115 West 2nd St  •  Frederick, MD 21701  •  Phone: 301-663-5338  •  Fax: 301-663-3786  •  Email: office@frederickpresbyterian.org

Site Designed by LTD Creative